View Cart

Book Reviews

Explore book reviews on various biblical counseling books.

Competent to Counsel

Book Review

This book provides insight into the birth of the biblical counseling movement. It bolsters confidence in God and His Scriptures.

Sep 15, 2021

The Heart of Addiction

Book Review

Mark Shaw’s book is an excellent resource for biblical counselors helping those enslaved and burdened by addiction.

Aug 11, 2021

Putting Your Past in Its Place

Book Review

How do I, as a Christian, handle a past that is painful, full of hurt and deception, and hard to forget?

Jul 29, 2021

Biblical Counseling Guide for Women

Book Review

The book walks through seventeen case studies of counselees facing issues common among women.

Jul 15, 2021

How to Help People Change

Book Review

Dr. Jay Adams remains Gospel-centered, God-exalting, and emphasizes the Spirit’s power as he endeavors to answer the question, “How can we help people change?”

Jul 6, 2021

A Theology of Biblical Counseling

Book Review

Heath Lambert builds a theological framework for counseling, piece by piece, to show that the very foundation for counseling is indeed theological in nature.

Jun 29, 2021

The Faithful Parent: A Biblical Guide to Raising a Family

Book Review

Success is not measured by how our children turn out, but by how we honor the Lord in our parenting.

Jun 15, 2021

Spiritual Depression: Its Causes and Its Cure

Book Review

Instead of allowing thoughts to control us, we must speak biblical truth to ourselves.

Jun 1, 2021

Biblical Crisis Counseling: Not If, But When

Book Review

John Babler teaches how to walk a counselee through trials by trusting God’s hope and healing, while emphasizing the importance of glorifying God.

May 25, 2021

Peacemaking for Families

Book Review

Whether you are a spouse, a parent, a pastor, or young adult, this book is designed to help you to resolve conflict as God designed, and to develop skills in helping others do the same.

May 18, 2021

Counseling: How to Counsel Biblically

Book Review

Understanding and counseling people biblically is a challenging and rewarding responsibility.

May 4, 2021

Counseling by the Book

Book Review

This book can serve as a very helpful introduction to the theological foundation, principles, basic methodology, and starting point for biblical counseling.

Apr 27, 2021